Home / News / WhatsApp launches its ‘View Once’ disappearing photos and videos

WhatsApp launches its ‘View Once’ disappearing photos and videos

WhatsApp is rolling out its “View Once” feature today, which deletes photos or videos from your chat after they’ve been opened by the recipient. When sending a photo or video, you can make it view once by tapping the “1” button to the left of the send button.

After the recipient opens it, it’ll be deleted. The recipient will be able to see that it’s a disappearing photo, so it’s still the type of thing you’d only want to use for people you trust to not take a screenshot.


The Verge

Check Also

UAE, Netherlands discuss enhancing parliamentary relations

Dr. Ali Rashid Al Nuaimi, Chairman of the Defence, Interior and Foreign Affairs Committee of …